About

Aim and Scope

From the editor;

Istanbul University, EKOIST Journal of Econometrics and Statistics started its publication in 2005 with the aim of mediating, disseminating and laying ground for new research in academic-scientific knowledge production in all areas that the Econometric Science can touch. Our publication, which is supposed to be published as two issues a year, continues to be published in accordance with the same targets as planned today.

Until the 27th issue of the fall semester of 2017, our paper was published as a composite of all related mixed papers, and it was decided to publish them thematically after this issue. According to this plan, the theme and number editors of the next five issues are determined; publishing preparations are continuing. In this frame, 28th issue "Environment and Energy", 29th issue "Tourism Economy" and 30th issue "Financial Markets" are defined. After the thematic publication decision, "Editor / Editors" will work in the field in accordance with the content of each issue. It is possible to access the information of our articles published on our web page.

Our work is nationally well-known and work has been initiated so that it can be scanned in international indices.

All researchers working in the field of social sciences are expected to share their publications in English or Turkish with our publications.

Best regards

Prof. Dr. Nilgun Cil (Editor-in-Chief)


Editorial Management
Editor-in-Chief
(Prof. Dr.). Nilgun Cil, Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: nilgun.cil@istanbul.edu.tr

Co-Editors
​(Prof. Dr.). Burak Guris, Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: bguris@istanbul.edu.tr

(Assoc. Prof. Dr.). Burcu Kiran-Baygin, Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: kburcu@istanbul.edu.tr

(Asst. Prof. Dr.). Hakan Bektas, Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: hbektas@istanbul.edu.tr

Section Editors
(Prof. Dr.). Ali Nemlioglu, Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: karun@istanbul.edu.tr

​(Prof. Dr.). Mustafa Tekin, Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: mustafatek@istanbul.edu.tr

Production Editors
(Res. Assist.) Halil İbrahim GÜNDÜZ, Department of Econometrics, Faculty of Economics, İstanbul University. Email: halil.gunduz@istanbul.edu.tr

(Res. Assist.) Hüseyin İÇEN, Department of Econometrics, Faculty of Economics, İstanbul University. Email: huseyin.icen@istanbul.edu.tr

(Res. Assist.) Nimet Melis ESENYEL, Department of Statistics, Faculty of Economics, İstanbul University. Email: melis.esenyel@istanbul.edu.tr

(Res. Assist.) Haydar EKELİK, Department of Operational Research, Faculty of Economics, İstanbul University. Email: haydar.ekelik@istanbul.edu.tr

Language Editors
Alan James Newson, İstanbul University, School of Foreign Languages (English), Istanbul University Main Campus, 34452 Beyazit/Fatih-Istanbul. E-mail: alan.newson@istanbul.edu.tr

Dorian Gordon Bates, İstanbul University, School of Foreign Languages (English), Istanbul University Main Campus, 34452 Beyazit/Fatih-Istanbul. E-mail: dorian.gordonbates@istanbul.edu.tr

Editorial Board

Ahmet Mucip Gokcen (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul Rumeli University, Turkey.

Ali Karun Nemlioglu (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: karun@istanbul.edu.tr

Anil K. Bera (Prof. Dr.), University of Illlinois, Department of Economics, USA. Email: abera@illinois.edu

Bulent Guloglu (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul Tecnical University, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: guloglub@itu.edu.tr

Burak Saltoglu (Prof. Dr.), Boğaziçi Universiy, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: burak.saltoglu@boun.edu.tr

Burcu Kiran-Baygin (Assoc. Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: kburcu@istanbul.edu.tr

Erdal Tanas Karagol (Prof. Dr.), Yıldırım Beyazıt University, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: erdalkaragol@hotmail.com

Ergun Eroglu (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Department of Numerical Methods, Turkey. Email: eroglu@istanbul.edu.tr

Fatma Zeren (Assoc. Prof. Dr.), İnönü University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: fatma.zeren@inonu.edu.tr

Fazil Güler (Prof. Dr.), Yeditepe University, Turkey. Email: fazil.guler@yeditepe.edu.tr

Galip Altinay (Prof. Dr.), Bandırma 17 Eylül University, Department of Economics, Turkey.

Hasan Altan Cabuk (Prof. Dr.), Çukurova University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: haltan@cu.edu.tr

Huseyin Ozer (Prof. Dr.), Atatürk University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: hozer@atauni.edu.tr

Huseyin Tastan (Prof. Dr.), Yıldız Teknik University, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: tastanyildiz.edu.tr

Ibrahim Zeki Akyurt (Asst. Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Department of Business, Turkey. Email: akyurt@istanbul.edu.tr

Levent Senyay (Prof. Dr.), Dokuz Eylül University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: levent.senyay@deu.edu.tr

Mahmut Zortuk (Assoc. Prof. Dr.), Dumlupınar University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: mahmut.zortuk@dpu.edu.tr

Mehmet Balcılar (Prof. Dr.), Eastern Mediterranean University, Department of Economics, TRNC. Email: mehmet.balcilar@emu.edu.tr

Mehmet Caner (Prof. Dr.), The Ohio State University, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: caner.12@osu.edu

Mustafa Tekin (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: mustafatek@istanbul.edu.tr

Nadir Ocal (Prof. Dr.), Middle East Tecnical University (MEDU), Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: ocal@metu.edu.tr

Nezir Kose (Prof. Dr.), Gazi University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: nezir@gazi.edu.tr

Nurcan Metin (Prof. Dr.), Trakya University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey.

Recep Tari (Prof. Dr.), Kocaeli University, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: rtari@kocaeli.edu.tr

Selahattin Guris (Prof. Dr.), Marmara University, Department of Econometrics, Turkey. Email: sguris@marmara.edu.tr

Targan Unal (Prof. Dr.), Okan University, Department of Economics, Turkey. Email: targan.unal@okan.edu.tr

Veli Yilanci (Assoc. Prof. Dr.), Sakarya University, Department of Financial Economics, Turkey. Email: yilanci@sakarya.edu.tr


*In alphabetical order by name

Upgrading..

Editorial Contact

Editor-in-Chief

Nilgun Cil (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: nilgun.cil@istanbul.edu.tr


Co-Editors

Burak Guris (Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: bguris@istanbul.edu.tr

Burcu Kiran-Baygin (Assoc. Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: kburcu@istanbul.edu.tr

Hakan Bektas (Asst. Prof. Dr.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: hbektas@istanbul.edu.tr


Production Editors

Halil Ibrahim Gunduz (Res. Asst.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: halil.gunduz@istanbul.edu.tr

Huseyin Icen (Res. Asst.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: huseyin.icen@istanbul.edu.tr

N. Melis Esenyel (Res. Asst.), Istanbul University, Faculty of Economics, Department of Econometrics. Email: melis.esenyel@istanbul.edu.tr